Cardsmith

Choose the right plan for you.

Basic

$0/mo

3 boards maximum


grid, freeform & tile board views


other members’ boards viewable


public sharing of boards





Professional

$9/mo paid annually

$12/mo paid monthly

unlimited boards & cards


grid, freeform & tile board views


real-time collaboration


public & private sharing of boards


export board to PDF


export board to CSV


comments on boards by collaborators


Team

$9/mo paid annually

$12/mo paid monthly per user

unlimited boards & cards


grid, freeform & tile board views


real-time collaboration


public & private sharing of boards


export board to PDF


export board to CSV


comments on boards by collaborators


admin panel for team leader

Some Frequently Asked Questions

What happens after my free trial ends?

Your account will be downgraded to a “basic” free account. You will have access to all of your boards and cards, but will no longer have the features of a Professional or Team account.

How does a Team account work?

A Team account allows a single user of Cardsmith to pay for other users’ Professional level subscription(s). Team members create boards within their own accounts and share them with whichever other team members require access to each of their Boards.

How do I add team members to my Team Account?

During the upgrade process from Basic to Team, you will be asked to select how many team members you need. Then, you will enter the email addresses for those team members and they will receive an invitation by email to register for Cardsmith.

My team changed, how do I update the amount I am billed?

Under “Edit Account Settings”, you can increase or decrease the number of team members you are paying for at any time. If you increase the number, the new team member(s) subscriptions will be prorated to the remaining subscription period for the team. If you decrease the number of team members you will receive a credit towards your next renewal amount.

How do I upgrade my account?

Click on your user menu and select ‘Subscribe’.

I’m a contractor or freelancer without a team but want to share with my clients. How?

Share publicly for them to collaborate or share privately with them to view only. Guest passes coming soon.

How do I collaborate?

Each of your Cardsmith boards can be shared with team members, or other Cardsmith users. If the other Cardsmith user has a Professional membership (or is on a free Professional trial) you can give them edit rights to the board so they can add, change or remove cards on this board. You can also share a board with any Cardsmith user (Basic or above) in ‘View only’ mode. View only collaborators can receive and leave comments on the board. As the Board owner, you can add or remove users at anytime, or change their access rights between View Only and Collaborate modes.